## LICENSING COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 9 MAY 2024

**Councillors Present**: Phil Barnett, Paul Dick (Vice-Chairman), Billy Drummond, Nigel Foot, Paul Kander, Jane Langford, David Marsh, Justin Pemberton, Stephanie Steevenson and Clive Taylor

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Jeremy Cottam and Councillor Martha Vickers

## PART I

## 1. Election of the Chairman

**RESOLVED that:** Councillor Jeremy Cottam be appointed as Chairman for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

## 2. Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that:** Councillor Paul Dick be appointed as Vice-Chairman for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.40 pm and closed at 8.45 pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature